Class Suspension for July 9, 2015

The rainy season has officially started in the Philippines and during this season one of the most important news are class suspension, while this might be a good news to some students as it gives them more free time but others worry about consecutive class suspensions, perhaps its about time for our government to think of adjusting our classes.

Heavy rains cause by Habagat and storm depression cannot be avoided during this season expect landslides and floods in most prone areas, staying alert and keeping our selves inform is the best thing to do.

DepEd or Department of Education has release a guidelines that students, guardians and parents can follow in regards to which levels are suspended depends on the storm signals.

In case you miss the news today July 09 2015 here are the list of all cities and provinces affected by the raging storm signal cause by Habagat and Typhoon Falcon


National Capital Region (NCR)

  • Muntinlupa City
  • Paranaque City
  • Navotas City
  • Marikina City
  • Makati City
  • Mandaluyong City
  • Valenzuela City
  • San Juan City
  • Malabon City
  • Taguig City
  • Manila City
  • Pasay City
  • Pasig City
  • Pateros
  • Quezon City (until July 10, 2015)
  • Caloocan City
  • Las Pinas City


  • Cavite Province
  • Laguna Province
  • Antipolo City
  • Rizal Province
  • Lipa City, Batangas
  • Batangas City
  • Lian, Batangas
  • Rosario, Batangas
  • Lemery, Batangas
  • Calatagan, Batangas
  • Taal, Batangas
  • San Luis, Batangas
  • Agoncillo, Batangas
  • San Jose, Batangas
  • Sto. Tomas, Batangas
  • Tanauan, Batangas
  • Balayan, Batangas
  • Mataasnakahoy, Batangas
  • San Pascual, Batangas
  • Bauan, Batangas
  • Calaca, Batangas
  • Nasugbu, Batangas
  • Malvar, Batangas
  • Mabini, Batangas
  • Cuenca, Batangas
  • Balete, Batangas
  • Lobo, Batangas
  • Laurel, Batangas
  • Tuy, Batangas
  • Padre  Garcia, Batangas
  • San Nicolas, Batangas
  • Tingloy, Batangas
  • Taysan, Batangas
  • Talisay, Batangas


  • San Jose del Monte, Bulacan
  • Bulakan, Bulacan
  • Bocaue, Bulacan
  • Malolos, Bulacan
  • Sta. Maria, Bulacan
  • Calumpit, Bulacan
  • Hagonoy, Bulacan
  • Paombong, Bulacan
  • Marilao, Bulacan
  • Meycauayan, Bulacan
  • Obando, Bulacan (until July 10, 2015)
  • Olongapo City, Zambales
  • Bataan


  • Ibaan, Batangas
  • Alitagtag, Batangas
  • San Jose, Occidental Mindoro


  • Guiguinto, Bulacan (public only)
  • Boac, Marinduque

you can visit the DepEd official Facebook page for information 

DepEd Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.