Asia Pop Comic Con Manila 2015

Asia Pop Comic Con 2015

It was a busy day, after seeing the Geek Culture Gadget and Toy Fair in SM North my Mom and I went straight to World Trade Center Manila in Pasay for the Asia Pop Comic Con event.

As a first timer all I can say is “Awesome” and thanks to APCC Manila.

The event brings me back to my childhood, the amazing characters in display, and cool Cosplay artist and my Mom had a lot of pictures with them.

My Mom with Captain Jack Sparrow and the Reaper, he’s not paying attention to us so that’s ok

My Mom with the students from Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry – Harry Potter

My Mom with Joker and Harley

and My Mom and I had a lot of fun taking photos with different characters in display.

Captain America

[Me] Marvels Agents of Shield and Captain America

My Mom and Iron Man

[Me] and Iron Man

My Mom and the mighty Thor

My Mom and Marvels

I forgot his name but this guys is from the movie Race to Witch Mountain

My Mom with the MIni Cooper in APCC mode

And I’m always amaze by these Marvels Collectibles.

My Mom and Ultron

My Mom and the Bat Mobile

I am a force sensitive and the force is strong in me, so even if there was a line I did not miss the opportunity to have a picture taken with the Star Wars characters, patience is a virtue.

Me and Mom with Darth Vader and his Storm Troopers

#MyStarStarWarsMemory

Only a Star Wars fan would understand the joys these collectibles brings.

And the guy was cool enough to change the collectible from Batman to Superman, better watch out for the upcoming Batman versus Superman Dawn of the Justice.

And My Mom and I enjoyed the amazing Lego Display – welcome to the Lego City.

Son Goku in Lego

Lego Star Wars

The world of Tomica

The event started last September 18 2015 for public viewing and today September 20 is the last day of the event, we arrived around 3:00PM and there are still a lot of people coming in, we also miss the convention with Colton Haynes aka Roy Harper of Arrow.

The Cage Cosplay contest started at 5:00PM, it starts with the kids finalist followed by all of the participants of the open category and the announcing of the winners with the special guest Colton Haynes and Nathalie Emmanuel.

Here are the highlights of the Cage Cosplay Contest, first the Judges.

Allison Harvard

Allison Harvard

This one is my favorite, Alodia Gosiengfiao

Alodia Gosiengfiao

Bill Doran

Bill Doran

And Sorry Jay I miss the ops to take a shot, the crowd is going crazy already.

Jay Tablante

Vampy Bit Me

Vampy Bit Me

And the finalist for the Kids Category, its a battle between cuteness and wow!

After the Kids Category they introduce all the participants for the Open Category and followed by the announcement of winners, and the arrival of the two special guest, Nathalie Emmanuel and Colton Haynes.

Nathalie Emmanuel presented the awards for the Kids Category.

Hopefully there’s more next year and again Thank You APCC Manila

I use Nikon D3100 with Kit Lens for all of the Photos and Videos.

One thought on “Asia Pop Comic Con Manila 2015

  1. Pingback: Asia Pop Comic Con Manila 2016 – Eat. Work. Play. Go.

Leave a Reply

