SWTOR: Certificate Error

As of this writing I’m back to downloading the game again, pretty sad right.

So its my normal day wherein I woke up early to login and play the game, by the way I forgot to create a post about it but I was able to finally finished downloading the entire game, what I mean was that its finished downloading the entire game patched and I could already start playing normally until today. 

So there I was putting my login details for my PC and then afterwards I double-click on the SWTOR icon on my desktop screen, pretty much the usual stuff that you have to do in order to play the game, and then surprisingly I got an error message that says “CERTIFICATE ERROR” not in bold off-course. I was like WHHAATTT THE F!. 

Luckily I was able to find the fix from the forum and downloading the launcher fix took care of things for me but then I’m back to downloading the game patch again. 

And this all started with Game Update: 5.1.3

If by any chance you encounter the same problem like I do, you can check SWTOR forums for the answer or downloading the launcher fix tool from this link  http://answers.ea.com/t5/STAR-WARS-The-Old-Republic/GUIDE-Launcher-Troubleshooting/m-p/4805820#2

Good Luck with the Game Patch … Happy Patching

  

Leave a Reply

